Preview: India’s tour of Australia

Indian cricket team is in Australia for a 2 month long tour.

Here are 5 key things you need to know:

  1. Schedule: India will play 3 T20s, 3 ODIs and 4 Tests. Here is the schedule:
MatchVenueDate & Time
1st ODISydney27 November – 9 AM
2nd ODISydney29 November – 9 AM
3rd ODICanberra2 December – 9 AM
1st T20Canberra4 December – 1:40 PM
2nd T20Sydney6 December – 1:40 PM
3rd T20Sydney8 December – 1:40 PM
1st TestAdelaide (D/N Test)17-21 December – 9:30 AM
2nd TestMelbourne26-30 December – 5 AM
3rd TestSydney7-11 January – 5 AM
4th TestBrisbane15-19 January – 5 AM

2. Results of last series between India & Australia:

T20 Series: Australia won 2-0 in February 2019

ODI Series: India won 2-1 in January 2020

Test Series: India won 2-1 in January 2019

India vs Australia: India make history, win first-ever cricket Test series  in Australia | Cricket News - Times of India

3. The Test Championship: ICC has recently changed the scoring system of 2021 ICC Test Championship. Due to that change, India has gone down from 1 to 2 in ranking. This is a crucial series for India as it tries to qualify for 1st ever ICC Test Championship Final to held in June 2021.

New Zealand1800.500

4. Special Jersey’s for T20 Series: Both the Indian and Australian team will be wearing special jersey’s for the T20 Series. Australia will celebrate First nations people by wearing indigenous playing shirt. At the same time, Indian team will celebrate the 90s era by wearing 1992 World Cup shirt.

5. Where can you watch this highly anticipated Series?

In India, SONY Network will broadcast all the matches. Matches will also be available on the SONY LIV app.

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑