ICC T20 Women’s World Cup


T20 Women’s World Cup is joining to start next month. Indian team will be led by Harmanpreet Kaur. Here is team India for T20 World Cup:

Harmanpreet Kaur(c), Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Harleen Deol, Veda K, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Deepti Sharma, Shikha Pandey, P Vastrakar, Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav, Arundhati Reddy, Rajeshwari Gaekwad, Richa Ghosh

There have been 6 T20 Women’s World Cup till now and India has reached Semi-finals 3 times. Indian Women’s Team will be looking to lift their 1st ever T20 World Cup this March in Australia. Ahead of the World Cup, Indian team will be playing a T20 Tri-series in Australia along with England.

2020 T20 World Cup will take place between 21st February and 8th March. A total of 10 teams will be participating. India is placed in Group A. Top 2 teams from each group will qualify for Semi-Final. Here is Team India’s schedule:

DateMatchVenueTime (IST)
21 FebAustralia v IndiaSydney1:30 PM
24 FebIndia v BangladeshPerth4:30 PM
27 FebIndia v New ZealandMelbourne8:30 AM
29 FebIndia v Sri LankaMelbourne1:30 PM
5 MarSemi-FinalsSydney8:30 AM, 1:30 PM
8 MarFinalMelbourne1:30 PM
Related image

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑